The chakras are seven energy centres in the body. They start at the base of the spine and are positioned along the spine up towards the top of the head. Each chakra radiates a specific colour and is connected with different energies and relates to specific spiritual, emotional, psychological and physical aspects of our wellbeing. Where there is a blockage or malfunction of the chakras, this can lead to emotional, psychological and physical disorders.

Chakra Qualities

Positive and Negative Chakra Qualities

Positive Chakra Aspects

Negative Chakra Qualities

Chakra Elements

Chakra Functions

Each chakra is associated with a function in the body and by focusing on each chakra, you can bring more flow into the functioning of your body to be in even greater alignment with what you want to achieve.

Endocrine System 

The endocrine system is the collection of glands that produce hormones in the body, which are responsible for regulating different aspects of the body, which includes metabolism, growth and development, tissue function, sexual function, reproduction, sleep, and mood, among other things. The chakras are associated with different glands in the body, as part of the endocrine system.


In order to enhance different chakras in the body, use different gems and minerals associated to each chakra. This enhances the chakra and brings strength to that chakra.

Chakra Foods

The abundance of great foods enhances our wellbeing. Use the information below to see which types of foods benefit each of the chakras.